Cherry on Top- Rainbow

rainbow
Dal Lake, Kashmir

A boat ride through the floating gardens of Dal Lake, surrounded by beautiful houseboats and magnificent mountains was a pleasing experience.  The evening was complete with a sudden drizzle of rain to enhance the surrounding serenity. The huge rainbow across the lake was a cherry on top, thus making the entire experience mesmerizing! No wonder why Kashmir is referred to be the Paradise on Earth!

 

Weekly Photo Challenge- Cherry On Top

10 thoughts on “Cherry on Top- Rainbow

  1. What a lovely boat ride, and so lucky that a rainbow appeared across the sky right in front of you. What an amazing view. Kashmir is such a beautiful place, and I hope you had a great time out and about 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cherry on Top (Apple) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Ah-ha….success…I tried to connect earlier today, but couldn’t reach you for some reason…anyway, what a gorgeous photo…I rarely see rainbows…so grateful that you shared this one…also, I would love to have a vacation home…and if I did, I would love it to be a houseboat 🙂 Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your words are like sunshine amidst a not-so-great day! I’m so glad you tried to reach me and would love to connect with you over other platforms, as I have been away here for a while. I hope to get back once I have a clear mind. Hope you’re doing well Truly!! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No pressure, but I’ve nominated for the 3 Quotes in 3 Days challenge….
        If you are up for it, post 3 quotes, 3 days in a row (doesn’t have to start today) and, on each of the days, nominate 3 people to do the same 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

